WEBLINKS FOR THE MORTIMERS AND MARCHES

If you can suggest other websites we might include in this list please tell us by choosing Website on the ‘Contact Us’ page.

General Websites
National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk
English Heritage www.english-heritage.org.uk
CADW http://cadw.wales.gov.uk
National Archives www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
British Museum www.britishmuseum.org
British Library www.bl.uk
National Museum of Wales www.museumwales.ac.uk
National Library of Wales www.llgc.org.uk 
Medieval Castles
Anglo-Norman Castles www.castles99.ukprint.com
Castles of England and Wales www.ecastles.co.uk
Castles of Wales www.castlewales.com
Castles in Ireland www.castlesinireland.com
Castles on the Web www.castlesontheweb.com
Ludlow Castle www.ludlowcastle.com
Berkeley Castle www.berkeley-castle.com
Medieval Churches
Churches in UK and Ireland www.churches-uk-ireland.org
Great English Churches www.greatenglishchurches.co.uk
Herefordshire Churches www.herefordshirechurches.co.uk
Hampshire Churches www.hampshirechurches.co.uk
Medieval Battles
Battlefields Trust  www.battlefieldstrust.com
Battle of Mortimer's Cross 1461 http://www.battlefieldstrust.com/resource-centre/warsoftheroses/battleview.asp?BattleFieldId=25
Medieval Genealogy
Domesday Book https://opendomesday.org/
Foundation for Medieval Genealogy http://fmg.ac
Welsh Biography Online https://biography.wales/
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography available online at home through UK libraries
Historical Figures
Medieval English Kings www.englishmonarchs.co.uk
Edward II - Kathryn Warner's Blog edwardthesecond.blogspot.com
Richard III www.richardiii.net
Blanche Parry & Queen Elizabeth I www.blancheparry.com
de Braose http://douglyn.co.uk/BraoseWeb
Medieval History
Portable Antiquities Scheme http://finds.org.uk 
Herefordshire & Ireland connections https://franklparker.com/hereford-ireland-history
Hereford Mappa Mundi https://www.themappamundi.co.uk/ 
The Gascon Rolls (1317-1468) http://www.gasconrolls.org/en/
Local History in the Marches
Cusop History Group http://cusophistory.wixsite.com/cusop
Dorstone History Society  https://dorstonehistorysociety.wordpress.com/
Leintwardine History Group  https://leintwardinehs.wordpress.com/
Longtown & District Historical Society http://www.lhsarchive.org.uk
Ludlow Historical Research Group http://www.ludlowhistory.co.uk/
Offa's Dyke Association http://offasdyke.org.uk/
The Radnorshire Society http://radnorshiresociety.org
Tenbury Wells History Group http://www.spanglefish.com/tenburywellshistorysociety/
Other Associated History Societies
Richard III Society http://www.richardiii.net/
Historical writer
Ian Mortimer www.ianmortimer.com
Other Mortimer Sites
Guild of One-Name Studies www.one-name.org/profiles/mortimer.html
Mortimer Family History  www.mortimer.co.uk
David Mortimer's blog https://mortimerhistory.com/
Mortimer-Themed  Folk Rock Music
The Legendary 10 Seconds http://www.thelegendary10seconds.co.uk/
Mortimer History Society                   Charity No. 1171392             contact secretary@mortimerhistorysociety.org.uk